Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.4
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Yanyan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 16, 2018
    We stayed one night in a delicate cabin. We arrived later. The owner left us a note in front of their office and left the outdoor lights of our cabin on. And the breakfast is also very good.
    William & Mary
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 12, 2018

    Dumplin Patch B&B

    Very cute b&b. Quiet and relaxing. The owner is very very nice. Free home cooked breakfast which is awesome! FYI - we’re from Los Angeles not Canada.
    Kathy
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    July 17, 2018
    The pictures on Booking.com do not accurately show this place. They are misleading. Even the location that’s posted is misleading. The are not in Williams, Arizona as advertised. They are in Valle which is 28 miles north of Williams in the middle of nowhere. They still tried to bill us for this horrible room. Fortunately my credit card saved me from the charges. I don’t have pictures because we were so distraught over this horrible experience, it never occurred to me to take pictures. We just wanted to get out of that horrible place.
    There was nothing to like about this property or the staff. We were not able to stay. It was 105 in Arizona that day, and the air conditioning was centrally controlled but they would not lower it to less than 75. Our bathroom door opened to the kitchen where the guests had breakfast, and there was no door between our bedroom and the bathroom!
    August
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sheila
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 3, 2018

    Fantastic

    The bed, the decor so quirky, loved it.
    Margaret
    au

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 21, 2018

    Way overpriced for what we got

    The unit was hard to find in the dark. The room number wasn't well lit at all and we drove around the 5 units three times until we found the right one which we only did by me getting out of my car and peering on the verandah with my phone light. The '2 bedroom suite' was just two rooms with a bed in each and a bathroom off one of them which means the person in the 1st bedroom had to come into the 2nd bedroom to go to the bathroom. We paid a high price (AUD324 for one night for 2 of us) because my hubby snores and we like to have two rooms so we both get a good sleep but that was a big waste of money as the walls were so paper thin I could hear him as though he were right next to me. Also the 2nd bedroom was absolutely awful. It was an internal room - both rooms were just part of the main house - and once upon a time this room had glass doors leading somewhere but now this door was blocked off as another room was added onto the other side of them so if you opened the curtains you could look straight into what looked like the managers office - and on the other wall there was a fake window painted on the wall with some curtains and even a fake scenery but there was no actual window, therefore no air, it was like a tomb - so terribly stuffy and claustrophobic. The bathroom was tiny - and also with no window, so it was also stuffy and air-less. There was no bedside table so I had to put my glass of water on the floor, but the worst thing was that the room was right next to the dining room where breakfast was served, so bang on 6.50am the cook came in and any thought of a possible sleep in was discarded as there was frypans clanging, microwaves beeping and all the other guests chatting away right on the other side of the fake window and paper thin walls. There were other units in this B& B so perhaps the other rooms were better but I absolutely would not recommend this one to anyone who wants to get a good nights sleep or who likes air in their bedroom.
    Owner/manager was friendly and helpful, especially when we rang to say we would be there late. Breakfast was very good, both hot and cold options.
    Biker
    de

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 14, 2018
    Our sleeping room had no window, not a big problem, but one should know before (expectation management 😉).
    Excellent breakfast!
    nl

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 2, 2018
    The room was inconvenient, over-decorated which makes dusty; it consisted of annexes to annexes, and bathroom was directly connected to the breakfast room.
    The location is relatively close to Grand Canyon (1/2 hr), breakfast was good.
    Annelies Maes
    be

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 28, 2018
    Very good breakfast, Nice decorated rooms. Fridge available.
    Gianmarco
    it

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 19, 2018
    Amazing breakfast directly cooked by the owner and her daughter
    adrian
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 18, 2018

    An authentic and friendly bed and breakfast in a great location for the Grand Canyon

    Decor will not be to everyone's taste - but adds to the charm
    Super friendly host Great breakfast in communal room Gave us a tip on where to go to see the Grand Canyon without the crowds - and it worked!
    Bastiani
    it

    Review Score

    10
    August 12, 2018

    Lovely place

    Breakfast, kindly, lovely room
    Adrijana
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michele
    be

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 21, 2018
    Didn’t like the bed
    Delicious breakfast
    Sara
    it

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 13, 2018
    To get to the Grand Canyon NP it is a good location, but there isn't much else to do in Valle.
    Cosy, personal touch. Each room has a seperate entrance to the outside. Breakfast was in the kitchen/living room. They waited for us for breakfast as we had a helicopter flight in the morning. And breakfast was great! We loved it.
    Marc
    be

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 12, 2018
    Should have in room coffeemaker.
    Personal, friendly. To be able to sit on your porch outside at night, close to Williams and Grand Canyon.
    Louise Blundell
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 8, 2018

    Excellent A*

    Nothing everything was excellent
    The staff were lovely and the place was very homely. Excellent location for the grand canyon. Also some good secret places to visit they let you know about where it's less busy.
    sg

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 16, 2018
    Bed was really comfortable with really quirky and interesting decors. Breakfast was fantastic with a good continental spread.
    Napas
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 12, 2018
    The signage of this place is a little bit hard to see as we arrived after sunset.
    The owner made breakfast for her guests which is really good. The room is cozy and nice decoration.
Loading reviews...