Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.4
Value
8.0

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 8, 2018

    Very nice!

    Breakfast was homemade and excellent!
    Todd
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 8, 2018
    Breakfast wast excellent. Staff was extremely friendly. It was like staying with family.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 4, 2018

    An eclectic property with friendly staff. We'd choose a different room next time.

    We stayed in the two bedroom chalet / barn suite. There was a (locked) interior door to an adjoining room that made privacy impossible. We could see light from their TV flickering above the door, hear every word they said and assume they could see/hear the same from their side. They had a a baby crying and toddler running and laughing all hours of the day and night. I commiserate with those traveling with young children, but we had two nights with very little sleep and left completely exhausted. Also: Not what we'd define as true "two bedroom." One bed is in a private bedroom, the other bed is in the main living area.
    The staff was exceptionally friendly, and the daily breakfast was hearty and delicious. Great location as a home base for exploring the Grand Canyon.
    Emma
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 31, 2018

    A lovely quirky place with excellent hosts!

    Our hosts were amazing - really welcoming with great insight and suggestions on where to go to get the best views of the Grand Canyon. The whole place had real character and was very homely and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic too - a great selection!
    Paul
    us

    Review Score

    9.0
    March 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Judy
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 23, 2018

    Overall, we were very pleased with our experience at the Dumplin Patch and would stay here again.

    The head of the bed in our room sloped downward. We fixed this issue by putting our pillows at the foot of the bed.
    The B & B was wonderful. Judy, Eva and Nancy were great and very friendly. Eva and Nancy prepared a great breakfast with lots of options to start the day. Every room has an outside entrance which was great since most of the guests were coming and going at various hours to spend time Grand Canyon. Each room has a parking space right outside the room which is very convenient when coming in after a Grand Canyon sunset.
    Darlene
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 20, 2018

    Perfect in everyway.

    We had to leave.
    The host was amazing! So helpful. Eva was exceptional. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The area was quiet. Breakfast was excellent.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 17, 2018
    Delicious breakfast, friendly owner, great location
    Catherine
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 15, 2018
    A longer vacation and the ability to stay would have been great!
    The Dumpling Patch was an adorable little cottage. It was warm and cozy and inviting. We had everything we needed and were very comfortable.
    Yizhou Sheng
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 14, 2018

    A decent experience.

    The bathing water takes a while to control.
    Although a little bit small for 4 people, the room was actually quite comfortable. The property is very quiet. 25 minutes away from the Grand Canyon, which is acceptable. Breakfast is very good.
    Sheridan
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 12, 2018

    Price was too high. We would probably not do it again.

    Need more outlets for charging things. Need more light. Overhead fan/light had no wall switch to be found.
    The breakfast was excellent
    Garth
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 7, 2018

    Super!!!!!

    nothing
    coffee and breakfast were the best ever!
    Aaron
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 6, 2018

    Grate place to stay

    Loved every thing about the place was GRATE!!! would make this my 1st stop when we go back to the Grand Canyon
    Martha Marino Morales
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 5, 2018
    It was quiet. The suites where distant
    Carla
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    March 5, 2018

    The breakfast

    We rented the family room that was supposed to have 3 twins and a king was actually 2 twins and a king
    The breakfast prepared by Eva was exceptional-my 9 year old great nephew is a picky breakfast eater and her chocolate chip pancakes were the best he’s ever eaten
    Pat
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 26, 2018

    Nice accommodation!

    Excellent breakfast!
    April
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mike
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 17, 2018

    My stay was relaxing and comforting. We enjoyed dining with other residents.

    There was nothing to dislike.
    Evy was a fantastic host and cook. Friendly and always ready to help.
    Jacqueline
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    February 14, 2018
    We liked everything about the barn. At first it was a little chilly, but warmed up with the heaters and fireplace. Beds were compfy, and they supplied enough blankets if needed. We had coffee maker and supplies, and wine glasses also! Eva was a very lovely host, and a great cook! Breakfast was more than we expected. Would definitely stay again! Thanks Eva & Judy.
Loading reviews...