Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.4
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Jean Paul Ardin
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    21 May 2018
    Excellent breakfast. Excellent accueil
    ca

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018

    Amazing bed and breakfast. Highly recommend!

    Our stay at Dumplin Patch was absolutely amazing! The breakfast was delicious - especially the biscuits! We had a lovely stay. Judy was so friendly and a fantastic host. It was perfect for staying nearby the Grand Canyon. I highly recommend staying at her place!
    Marc Baptist
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018

    Nice place with friendly staff

    Nothing
    The place is very cosy and the staff is very welcoming and friendly
    sandrine05
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    6 May 2018

    Great place

    Perfect location. Nice people. Great breakfast and dinner. Extremely friendly
    Norman
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018
    Instructions with the Sat TV
    If there was an award winning breakfast competition, I would nominate the Dumplin Patch Breakfast. We stayed with family of 5 (including teenagers) at the Dumplin Patch to see the Grand Canyon. Could have stayed closer for a lot more money , but the entry to the park is only a 15 minutes drive. Quirky place to stay, if you like quirky.
    Bart
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    15 April 2018
    Great place! Beautiful room with a lot of own space. We felt very welcome. Joined breakfast with a lot of nice people.
    Sam
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    26 March 2018

    Dumplin Patch was a great value and unique well liked stay.

    Some of the beds were pretty rough, but nothing the extra comforters provided couldn't fix.
    The breakfast was great! Homestyle cooking you wouldn't see anywhere else, and the property was super accommodating and flexible with plan changes.
    Todd
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rohini
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    Amazing

    Impossible to not like anything there
    Everything was above and beyond our expectations the host Judy was amazing
    Patricia
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    18 May 2018

    I would never recommend it.

    The location was inconvenient to the Grand Canyon - about a 25 minute drive. The decor was a mishmash of clutter. It wasn't dirty but it felt messy. For example, it the bathroom, every surface was covered with a different pattern and texture with odd little pictures and silly sayings. The breakfast was ok -- but nothing special. It was overpriced for what it was.
    Ellen
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018
    Such a nice place! Excellent breakfast
    Charles
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    3 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018

    BEST STAY EVER in such a nice and calm environment.

    Absolutely none.
    Breakfast was like at home, they were preparing then and there and were serving the food.
    Linda
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    26 April 2018

    Very pleasant

    Friendly atmosphere
    Breakfast was great. Eggs bacon toast hash browns fruit pancakes coffee. All wonderful
    Elango
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    8 April 2018

    Very nice!

    Breakfast was homemade and excellent!
    Todd
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    8 April 2018
    Breakfast wast excellent. Staff was extremely friendly. It was like staying with family.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    4 April 2018

    An eclectic property with friendly staff. We'd choose a different room next time.

    We stayed in the two bedroom chalet / barn suite. There was a (locked) interior door to an adjoining room that made privacy impossible. We could see light from their TV flickering above the door, hear every word they said and assume they could see/hear the same from their side. They had a a baby crying and toddler running and laughing all hours of the day and night. I commiserate with those traveling with young children, but we had two nights with very little sleep and left completely exhausted. Also: Not what we'd define as true "two bedroom." One bed is in a private bedroom, the other bed is in the main living area.
    The staff was exceptionally friendly, and the daily breakfast was hearty and delicious. Great location as a home base for exploring the Grand Canyon.
    Emma
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    31 March 2018

    A lovely quirky place with excellent hosts!

    Our hosts were amazing - really welcoming with great insight and suggestions on where to go to get the best views of the Grand Canyon. The whole place had real character and was very homely and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic too - a great selection!
Loading reviews